At first sight

Sometimes all it needs is one look and you know.

“Whose is it.” I asked villager M. I hadn’t seen villager M for ages. It had been so long I wasn’t even sure if I could comment that she had lost weight because I wouldn’t know if she had and I ought to really greet her properly, but instead I felt myself staring at the horse in front of me.
“It’s butcher’s.” she said. I nodded. I thought it was. Although hell knows what butcher was doing with horses. Butcher dealt mainly with cows. This one was not for meat.

I think I am in love.

One thought on “At first sight

Leave a Reply

